Town Departments

If you have any general inquiries please contact the Town Office Monday to Friday 8:30am – 4:30pm at (709) 466-7937 or info@clarenville.net

Administration

The Administration Department is responsible for the general running of the town. If you have inquiries about payment of taxes, payables, poll tax, property assessment, etc contact the following at (709) 466-7937 or by email.

David Harris – Chief Administrative Officer:
david.harris@clarenville.net

Angela Giles – Director of Corporate Services / Town Clerk:
angela@clarenville.net

Carol-Ann Strong – Collections & Poll Tax:
carolann@clarenville.net

Erin Whalen – Accounts Receivable/Public Works Clerk:
erin@clarenville.net

Cheryl O’Neill – Payroll, Human Resources and Eastlink Events Centre, Accounts Receivable:
cheryl@clarenville.net

Chaning Lethbridge – Office Clerk/Accounts Payable:
chaning@clarenville.net

Kent Toms – Enforcement Officer:
kent@clarenville.net

General Inquires: info@clarenville.net

Public Works

The Public Works Department is responsible for all outside municipal services such as roads, garbage collection, sewer, etc.  If you have inquiries for the Public Works Department, please contact the Town Hall at (709) 466-7937.

AFTER HOURS EMERGENCY NUMBERS:  (709) 425-4911 OR (709) 466-7875

Rick Wells – Director of External Operations
rick@clarenville.net

Jim Burge – Public Works Manager
jim@clarenville.net

Erin Whalen – Public Works Receptionist
publicworks@clarenville.net

Water Services

The Water Services Department is responsible for quality creation and distribution of treated water in the community.  If you have any inquiries for our Water Services Department, contact the following at 466-7875 or by email at waterplant@clarenville.net

Scott West  – Water Plant Foreman
scott@clarenville.net

AFTER HOURS EMERGENCY NUMBERS:  (709) 466-7875

Recreation and Arts

Eastlink Events Centre Clarenville
The Eastlink Events Centre is a state-of-the art facility offering sporting and cultural events to people of all ages.

www.eastlinkeventscentre.com

If you have any questions for the Eastlink Events Centre staff, you can contact the following:

Brandon Reardon
Recreation Manager
brandon@clarenville.net
(709) 466-4105 ext 225

Stacy Sheppard
Active Living Coordinator
stacy.sheppard@clarenville.net

Box Office Supervisor – Eastlink Events Centre
boxoffice@clarenville.net

(709) 466-4105 ext 222

Zamboni Room – (709) 466-4105 ext 224

Clarenville Area Recreation Association
The Town’s recreation programming is delivered, in part, by the Clarenville Area Recreation Association (CARA).  If you have inquiries for our Recreation Department, contact Brandon Reardon (contact info above) or visit https://clarenvillerecreation.com/

Fire Department

The Town’s Fire Department is comprised of a dedicated group of volunteers in addition to our Fire Chief. If you have inquiries for our Fire Department or want to become a volunteer contact the following:

Cory Feltham – Fire Chief
firechief@clarenville.net
(709) 466-7937

Fire Station (Non Emergency): (709) 466-2222

IN CASE OF FIRE CALL: (709) 466-7777

Comments are closed.