The work of Council is done through committees. These committees make recommendations to council.

Finance and Administration

Chair: Councillor Paul Tilley

Members: Deputy Mayor Heber Smith, Councillor John Pickett, Director of Corporate Services/Town Clerk Angela Giles, CAO David Harris

Public Works and Planning

Chair: Councillor Heber Smith
Members: Councillor Bill Bailey,  Director of External Operations Rick Wells, Fire Chief Cory Feltham, CAO David Harris

Recreation and Community Development

Chair: Councillor Keith Fillier
Members: Councillor Rod Nicholl, Councilor Paul Tilley, Recreation Manager Brandon Reardon, CAO David Harris

Liaison Positions

Councillor Paul Tilley, Councillor John Pickett – Age Friendly Transportation Committee
Councillor Bill Bailey – Provincial Waste Management Committee (Eastern Region)
Councillor Rod Nicholl – Liaison to the Clarenville Area Recreation Association
Councillor Bill Bailey – Liaison to the Alpine Development Corporation (White Hills Resort)

Comments are closed.